Further processing options
available via local holding

Salome: op.54; Musikdrama in einem Aufzug

Bibliographic Details
Corporations: Royal Opera House London Orchestra
Main Author: Strauss, Richard
Other Authors: Wilde, Oscar 1854-1900 [Author] • Bondy, Luc 1948-2015 [Other] • Hulscher, Hans [Other] • Dohnányi, Christoph von 1929- [Performer] • Wilding, Simon [Performer] • Hazell, Andrea [Performer] • Bonder, Peter [Performer] • Oliver, Alexander 1944- [Performer] • Robinson, Timothy 1968- [Performer] • Forbes, Rupert Oliver [Performer] • White, Jeremy [Performer] • Greenan, Andrew [Performer] • Magee, Gary [Performer] • Malfitano, Catherine 1948- [Performer] • Terfel, Bryn 1965- [Performer] • Riegel, Kenneth 1938- [Performer] • Silja, Anja 1940- [Performer] • Gambill, Robert [Performer] • Philogene, Ruby [Performer] • Broadbent, Graeme [Performer] • Druiett, Michael [Performer]
Performer: Interpr.: Catherine Malfitano [Salome]. Bryn Terfel [Jochanaan]. Kenneth Riegel [Herodes]. Anja Silja [Herodias]. Robert Gambill [Narraboth]. Ruby Philogene [Page der Herodias]. Graeme Broadbent [1. Soldat]. Michael Druiett [2. Soldat]. Simon Wilding [Kappadozier]. Andrea Hazell [Sklavin]. Peter Bonder [1. Jude]. Alexander Oliver [2. Jude]. Timothy Robinson [3. Jude]. Rupert Oliver Forbes [4. Jude]. Jeremy White [5. Jude]. Andrew Greenan [1. Nazarener]. Gary Magee [2. Nazarener]. The Orchestra of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. Christoph von Dohnányi [Dir.]
Title Statement: Richard Strauss. Nach Oscar Wildes gleichnamiger Dichtung. Stage Prod. by Luc Bondy. Dir. for video by Hans Hulscher
media type: DVD Video Video Performed Music
Berlin Universal Music Classics & Jazz 2007
Physical Description: 1 DVD-Video ( Region Code 0, 109 Min.); NTSC, farb., 16:9, PCM Stereo, Digital 5.1 Surround; 12 cm
Series: Focus DVD Edition 400 Jahre Oper ; 8