Soul on soul : the life and music of Mary Lou Williams

Verfasser / Komponist: Kernodle, Tammy Lynn
Verfasserangabe: Tammy L. Kernodle
Medientyp: E-Book, Noten
veröffentlicht: Boston: Northeastern University Press, c2004
Online-Ausg.. Alexandria, VA: Alexander Street Press, 2010
Umfang: Online-Ressource (1 electronic resource (xi, 328 p.))
enthält: Chapter 1. I Dream a World -- Chapter 2. Take Me to Froggy Bottom, The Early Musical Years -- Chapter 3. From East Liberty (Pittsburgh) to Beale Street (Memphis) to Eighteenth and Vine (Kansas City) -- Chapter 4. Until the Real Thing Comes along, The Andy Kirk Years (1931-42) -- Chapter 5. How do You Keep the Music Playing? -- Chapter 6. Love On a Two-Way Street, Barney Josephson and Moe Asch -- Chapter 7. Under the Signs of the Zodiac -- Chapter 8. The Calm Before the Storm -- Chapter 9. The Crossroads -- Chapter 10. The Long Journey Back Home -- Chapter 11. What a Difference a Day Makes -- Chapter 12. A Season of Change -- Chapter 13. The Fruit of One's Labor.
Kein Bild verfügbar
Gespeichert in: