The studio recordings of the Miles Davis Quintet, 1965-68

The influence of Miles Davis's 'second great quintet', consisting of Davis, Wayne Shorter, Herbie Hancock, Ron Carter, and Tony Williams continues to resonate. Jazz musicians, historians, and critics have celebrated the group for its improvisational communication, openness, and its transitional... Ausführliche Beschreibung

Verfasser / Komponist: Waters, Keith,
Verfasserangabe: Keith Waters.
Medientyp: E-Book
veröffentlicht: New York ; Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2011.
Umfang: 1 online resource (xvi, 302 p.) :; ill., music.
Gespeichert in: